Your new design will be uploaded in:
...
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.
X

Safeguarding

 

Diamond Wood Community Academy School Safeguarding Information

Diamond Wood Academy fully recognise the contribution it can make to protect children from harm. We support the welfare of all children who are registered pupils at our school.

The elements of our policy are prevention, protection and support.

At Diamond Wood we are committed to ensuring the welfare of all children in school. We believe that they have a right to learn in a supportive, caring and safe environment, which includes the right to protection from all types of abuse; where staff are vigilant for signs of any child in distress and are confident about applying the processes to avert and alleviate any such problems.

Safeguarding is about ensuring that everyone is safe from harm, safe from bullying, safe from people who could abuse, safe from discrimination or harassment and that we all feel safe in our environment.

Our policy applies to all Staff, Parents, Governors, Volunteers, Visitors and Pupils. It sets out the procedures, which Diamond Wood Academy has in place for exercising it's duties in relation to safeguarding our pupils.

See safeguarding policy for more information.

 

Keeping children safe is everybody's responsibility:

If you think a child who attends Diamond Wood Academy is at risk of harm or is being mistreated or you have concerns about a child's wellbeing, you should speak to someone on one of the following numbers:

  • Diamond Wood Community Academy: 01924 325308. You can speak to Linda Whittaker (Head Teacher) and DSL (Designated Senior Leader) or Mandy Farrar (Deputy DSL)
  • Kirklees Duty & Advice Team 01484 456848
  • Emergency Duty Service Number 01484 414933 (outside office hours)
  • NSPCC Helpline 0808 800 5000
 
Diamond Wood Community Academy Safeguarding Information
Prevent Strategy Statement                    

 Diamond Wood Community Academy Safeguarding Policy                                 

The Diamond Wood Academy 10 Minute Rule  
Diamond Wood Community Academy - Safeguarding Information

FGM Factsheet

Designated Safeguarding Leads at Diamond Wood Community Academy

Further Safeguarding Information

Department for Education - Keeping Children Safe in Education 

Domestic Violence joint project with West Yorkshire Police

Modern Slavery

West Yorkshire Police: www.westyorkshire.police.uk/advice/online-crime-safety        

Get Safe Online: www.getsafeonline.org/police/resource

Internet Watch Foundation: www.iwf.org.uk

Child Exploitation and Online Protection: www.ceop.police.uk/safety-centre

Think U Know: www.thinkuknow.co.uk

NSPCC Online Safety: www.nspcc.org.uk/preventing-abuse/keeping-children-safe/online-safety

Internet Matters: www.internetmatters.org

UK Safer Internet Centre: www.saferinternet.org.uk

Fearless Resources: www.fearless.org/en/professionals/resources

Action Fraud: https://www.actionfraud.police.uk/

NCA Cyber Crime: www.nationalcrimeagency.gov.uk/crime-threats/cyber-crime